We were lucky that during this time of our visit, we were able to visit the Taipei International Floral Exposition. Before going anywhere though, breakfast is a must.

Sandwiches, toast, and not forgetting my favorite food of the week, 蛋餅 (egg pancake).

There were a couple of MRT stations that we can alight to go to the exhibition. Tickets were not cheap, NT$300 per pax.

Once we got pass the queue to get in, its just flowers and flowers and more flowers.

We then came along some exhibits by individual countries.

The one by Singapore was very bad, so bad I didn’t want to take a photo of it. Had the introduction taken instead.

Saw some small children, apparently on their school excursion. Poor things, made to dress up like this.

Lunch was something simple from one of the many stalls.

Glutinous rice with mushroom and shrimps.

Meatball soup.

After spending like half a day there, we went back to the hotel to rest. And so some laundry at the same time. But not before we had something to snack on.

Around late evening, its time to go Shilin night market.

And I simply had to go to my favorite hotplate stall for my fix.

The soup and tea come free with the main dish.

Hotplate pork chop with rotini pasta.

Here is the price list. Pork chop or chicken chop for NT$150. I find this a bargain.

Now, this stall is supposedly very famous for its cheese baked potato.

And this is how it looked like. A bit too heavy for me, especially after my hotplate pork chop. Still, I cannot quite understand why it’s so popular.

Can’t wait for tomorrow. Its the last day of 2010!!!