Over the past few days, i get to realise how sucky it is to go on a business trip. First, i was poorly informed and badly prepared for the trip. Few days before i set off did  i then know exactly where i am going and realised that i don’t really want to go there at all. It was quite unexpected and last min i have to come out with a as meaningful agenda as it can be. Very last min because i also realised that my boss is not going to help with my assignments while i am away so its trying to tie up all the loose ends on friday before i go.

Second, after the trip, its expected of me to come out with a report on what i learned and gained. A presentation is required too. Now in a normal circumstances, i will do so without complains, but considering the point i made above and suddenly its not such an easy thing after all. Almost throughout the trip, i was trying to think of things to learn, to know since i don’t have the luxury of preparation. And after the trip, i was trying to squeeze out everything i saw there. All these while my colleagues envied me on what a supposedly enjoyable trip i had.

Third, as i mentioned, i cannot rely on anyone to take care of my work in my absence. I knew this before the trip so i don’t really bother trying to tell my boss what jobs i have on hand, expecting to just come back and face the shit.

Thats why i feel that i should not have gone on this business trip (or any) at all. Its nothing but trouble.

Nvm, i shall now show you some of the pictures i took while i had some personal free time walking around. Probably the best parts of this trip. Damn, i had always wanted to go Japan, but never in such a manner.

Near the Hakata train station. Can you see the snow?

This is how the snow tat day looked liked. Haha, i is first time experiencing snow.

Went to a shrine nearby. The snow was getting heavy and really cold.

Inside the shrine. I saw a couple of guys with video and shooting equipment, tot they were shooting a film.

Now then i realised that there is a traditional wedding taking place. Shrine maidens shown.

At the underground shopping center.

Christmas decorations are everywhere.

Rows and rows of anime you will never get to see on local TVs.

I got lost here, intentionally.

One of the major shopping center.

Lighting decorations at a park in the main shopping district.

This about ends the day since the shops and shopping centers close early at around 8~9pm. I went back my hotel and pack, ready to leave the next day.

I will very much want to visit Japan again. I feel there are still a lot of interesting places and things to see, but pls not on another business trip. It sucks big time.