The impact of deadly terrorism attacks like 911 probably did not hit on us Singaporeans as much as the death of Ms Lo Hwei Yen. She is very unfortunately our nation’s first ever victim in a terrorist attack.

I felt the hurt, maybe because she is about the same age as me. I felt the anger when those fucking terrorists won’t even spare an unarmed innocent woman who could never have helped them achieve their aim, whatever it is. Killing innocent people can never be justifiable, and i simply cannot understand what is the fucking religion or beliefs that propelled these young men into the carnage we see on papers and TVs.

Rest in peace, Ms Lo Hwei Yen. I believed you will be badly missed by your loved ones and many fellow Singaporeans like me.

As for those fucking terrorists who happened to die for their so-called cause, may you all rot in eternal hell.